Classified Positions

Classified Positions

 (Online application process here)

2017-2018 Openings 

Lunchroom Monitor-

Root Elementary School has an opening for a lunchroom monitor for 2 hours each day. This will begin January 8 and continue for the remainder of the school year. If you are interested, please apply online and send and email to Jason Edwards, Principal at Root Elementary, at jason.edwards@fayar.net. (12/11)


Administrative Assistant-

The Fayetteville Virtual Academy is looking for an administrative assistant to complete the remainder of the 2017-18 school year.

Essential Duties and Responsibilities:

1. Tracking employee absences utilizing AESOP, submitting monthly payroll/timesheets
2. Update student data in eSchool as required and assist with master schedule
3. Perform the management, accounting, disbursement and reporting functions for instructional and federal budgets.
4. Perform P-card request for staff, ordering and approving bills for payment
5. Maintain a positive school image by properly hosting all visitors
6. Operate standard office machines, able to use Microsoft office software and perform general school related secretarial duties.

Education and Experience:

High school or GED, plus specialized schooling and/or on the job education in a specific skill area; e.g. data processing, clerical/administrative, equipment operation, etc, plus 3 years related experience and/or training. Or equivalent combination of education and experience.

This position will be 8 hours/day and contracted for 235 days. If interested, please apply online and send resume and email to Joanna Lever, principal of Fayetteville Virtual Academy, at joanna.lever@fayar.net. (12/11)


Office Aide Assistant-

Happy Hollow is in need of an office aid. This position is 7.5 hours per day, for the remaining of the school year. If you are interested, please apply online and send an email with resume to the Principal of Happy Hollow, Dondi Frisinger at dondi.frisinger@fayar.net. (12/08)



Registered Nurse-

The district is in need of a registered nurse that has a passion to work with students. If you are interested, please apply online and send an email to the director of health services, Melissa Thomas at melissa.thomas@fayar.net. (12/07)




Special Education Paraprofessional-

The high school is in need of a paraprofessional to work one on one  with students in a small group setting. This job requires the candidate to have at least 60 college hours or must pass the paraprofessional praxis exam and be willing to work with students that require supervised learning. If you are interested, please apply online and send an email to the director of special services, Carla Curtis at carla.curtis@fayar.net. (11/9)


Lunchroom Monitors- Owl Creek, Holt and McNair Middle Schools are all looking to hire lunchroom monitors to assist in the supervision of the cafeteria during lunch.  These are part-time positions with the district.   If you are interested, please apply online and send and email to the principal of the building that you are interested in working in.  Brandon Craft (brandon.craft@fayar.net) is the principal of Owl Creek.  Matt Morningstar (matt.morningstar@fayar.net) is the principal of Holt.  Lisa Davis (lisa.davis@fayar.net) is the principal of McNair Middle School. (11/6)

 

Crossing Guard

Root Elementary School has an opening for a Crossing Guard for 30 minutes each day.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and send and email to Jason Edwards, Principal at Root Elementary, at jason.edwards@fayar.net. (8/16)

 

Bus Drivers

Fayetteville Public Schools Transportation Department is looking for full-time bus drivers.  Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. If interested, please come to Fayetteville Schools administration building (1000 W Bulldog Blvd) to fill out an application. 
(2/7)



Custodian

The custodial department has an opening for custodian.  Please come to the Fayetteville School Administration Building to fill out an application.  Open until filled.
(1/14)

 
Food Service Technicians

Currently hiring for full-time and substitute positions. If interested, please apply in person at the Fayetteville School administration building.  Previous food service experience is preferred. Please contact Allyson Mrachek at allyson.mrachek@fayar.net or 479-684-5091.

 

School Nurse Substitute (PRN) 

RN with Arkansas license and current CPR certificate.  Please contact Melissa Thomas, Director of Nursing, at melissa.thomas@fayar.net for more information.

 

Bus Driver Substitutes 

If you want to get to know Fayetteville Public Schools, try Substituting in our Transportation Department. Substitutes have the opportunity to work several different routes and learn what the FPS Transportation Department is all about. Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. For more information about substituting in the FPS Transportation Department, please call 479-444-3095.