Classified Positions

Classified Positions

 (Online application process here)

2017-2018 Openings 

Crossing Guard

Butterfield Elementary School has an opening for a Crossing Guard for 30 minutes each day.This is for a morning shift.  If you are interested, please apply online and send and email to Joey Folsom, Principal at Butterfield Elementary, at joey.folsom@fayar.net. (10/10)



Paraprofessional for Special Education

Asbell Elementary School has an opening for a Paraprofessional to work in a Special  Education. This would be in a structured learning classroom and is needed to support students in both the general education and special education classroom. You must either have 60 college hours or a bachelors degree. If not, you must be willing to take the paraprofessional praxis exam.  If you are interested, please apply online and send an email with resume to the director of special services, Carla Curtis, at carla.curtis@fayar.net. (10/09)


Lunchroom Monitor & Physical Education Aide

Holcomb Elementary School has an opening for a Lunchroom Monitor and Physical Education Aide  to work from 10:50 am to 2:30 pm each school day.   If you are interested in applying, please apply online and send an email to the school Principal, Tracy Mulvenon, at tracy.mulvenon@fayar.net. (8/28)



Crossing Guard

Root Elementary School has an opening for a Crossing Guard for 30 minutes each day.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and send and email to Jason Edwards, Principal at Root Elementary, at jason.edwards@fayar.net. (8/16)

 

Bus Drivers

Fayetteville Public Schools Transportation Department is looking for full-time bus drivers.  Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. If interested, please come to Fayetteville Schools administration building (1000 W Bulldog Blvd) to fill out an application. 
(2/7)



Custodian

The custodial department has an opening for custodian.  Please come to the Fayetteville School Administration Building to fill out an application.  Open until filled.
(1/14)

 
Food Service Technicians

Currently hiring for full-time and substitute positions. If interested, please apply in person at the Fayetteville School administration building.  Previous food service experience is preferred. Please contact Allyson Mrachek at allyson.mrachek@fayar.net or 479-684-5091.

 

School Nurse Substitute (PRN) 

RN with Arkansas license and current CPR certificate.  Please contact Melissa Thomas, Director of Nursing, at melissa.thomas@fayar.net for more information.

 

Bus Driver Substitutes 

If you want to get to know Fayetteville Public Schools, try Substituting in our Transportation Department. Substitutes have the opportunity to work several different routes and learn what the FPS Transportation Department is all about. Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. For more information about substituting in the FPS Transportation Department, please call 479-444-3095.