Classified Positions

Classified Positions

 (Online application process here)

2017-2018 Openings


Crossing Guard/Lunchroom Monitor 

Root Elementary School has an opening for a Crossing Guard for 30 minutes each day and a lunchroom aide for 2 hours each day.  The position works 2 1/2 hours per day and 180 days per school year.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and send and email to Jason Edwards, Principal at Root Elementary, at jason.edwards@fayar.net. (8/16)


Technology Integration Specialist- 

Vandergriff Elementary School has an opening for a Technology Integration Specialist.  The position works eight hours per day and 195 days per school year.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and email your resume to Andrea Sego, School Principal, at andrea.sego@fayar.net. (8/15)



Computer Lab Manager- 

Holcomb Elementary School has an opening for a Computer Lab Manager.  The position works seven hours per day and 180 days per school year.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and email your resume to Tracy Mulvenon, School Principal, at tracy.mulvenon@fayar.net. (8/9)


Crossing Guard- 

Fayetteville High School has an opening for a Crossing Guard.  The position works four hours per day and 178 days per school year.  If you are interested in applying, please apply online and send and email to Michelle Flickinger, Human Resources Manager, at michelle.flickinger@fayar.net. (8/9)

 


Special Education Paraprofessional

The Fayetteville School District has several openings for Special Education Assistants.  A number of schools have openings and the positions are for 178 day contracts.  All applicants must have 60 college level hours or have passed the Parapro Assessment Exam.  If interested, please apply online for the position of "Special Education Assistant".  (6/7) 

 

Immediate Openings

 
Bus Drivers

Fayetteville Public Schools Transportation Department is looking for full-time bus drivers.  Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. If interested, please come to Fayetteville Schools administration building (1000 W Bulldog Blvd) to fill out an application. 
(2/7)



Custodian

The custodial department has an opening for custodian.  Please come to the Fayetteville School Administration Building to fill out an application.  Open until filled.
(1/14)

 
Food Service Technicians

Currently hiring for full-time and substitute positions. If interested, please apply in person at the Fayetteville School administration building.  Previous food service experience is preferred. Please contact Allyson Mrachek at allyson.mrachek@fayar.net or 479-684-5091.

 

School Nurse Substitute (PRN) 

RN with Arkansas license and current CPR certificate.  Please contact Melissa Thomas, Director of Nursing, at melissa.thomas@fayar.net for more information.

 

Bus Driver Substitutes 

If you want to get to know Fayetteville Public Schools, try Substituting in our Transportation Department. Substitutes have the opportunity to work several different routes and learn what the FPS Transportation Department is all about. Requirements include a CDL Class B license required by the State of Arkansas Department of Transportation. If you do not have a CDL Class B license, FPS Transportation Department will assist you in attaining one. For more information about substituting in the FPS Transportation Department, please call 479-444-3095.